All of your HARDI staff is here to assist you and research your needs. However, we understand that it can be difficult to know who to ask for at Conference or when calling HARDI headquarters. The information provided below on staff members and their major areas of responsibility is intended to help make that task easier whenever you need assistance. Feel free to call us any time!
Contact HARDI • 1389 Dublin Road • Columbus, OH 43215-1084
888/253-2128 • 614/488-1835 Fax: 614/488-0482

Donald L. Frendberg
Executive Vice President/COO
dfrendberg@hardinet.org

  • HARDI Administration

  • Governance & Policy

  • Market Analysis

  • Industry Liaison

  • Officer/Board Interface

  • Finance & Budgeting

  • Global Marketing

  • Membership Growth

  • DREF/NAW

Talbot H. Gee
Vice President
tgee@hardinet.org

  • Marketing & Branding

  • Industry Relations

  • Membership Retention & Growth

  • Council Liaison

  • HARDITek

  • Government/Legislative Interface

James H. Healy
Director of Education
jhealy@hardinet.org

  • Home Study Institute

  • Warehousing & Logistics

  • HARDI Foundation

  • Education & Training

  • Counterline News

Kimberly G. O'Neal
Communications & Projects Director
koneal@hardinet.org

  • Editor, HARDI Distribution Today

  • Website Administration & Technology

  • Educational Workshops & Retreat Planning & Promotion

  • Habitat Liaison

  • Committee/Council Liaison

  • Public Relations

  • HARDITek

Eileen Mantel
Senior Administrator
emantel@hardinet.org

  • Operational Activities

  • Convention & Meetings Management

  • Projects Management

  • Membership Database/Reports

  • Biannual Compensation Survey

  • Regional Meeting Liaison

  • Directory

Mary Gustafson
Accounting Manager
mgustafson@hardinet.org

  • Financial Reporting

  • Budget Preparation

  • Accounts Payable

  • Accounts Receivable

  • Human Resources

Sue Calvin
Membership Administrator
scalvin@hardinet.org

  • Membership

  • Development

  • Conference Booth Program

  • Membership Information

  • Profit Improvement Program

  • Meetings Management

  • Membership Database Maintenance

  • Membership Reports

  • Directory

Denise Lafferty
Administrative Assistant
dlafferty@hardinet.org

  • Member Assistance

  • Monthly Sales Trends

  • Meetings Management

  • Food & Beverage Planning

  • Inventory Maintenance

Richard Wirtz
Associate Director of Education
rwirtz@hardinet.org

  • HVACR Technology

  • Education & Training

  • Counter Certification

  • Guest Educator Program

  • NATE/RSES/ACCA Liaison

  • Counterline News

Karen Patrick
Associate Administrator
kpatrick@hardinet.org

  • Conference/Meeting Registrations

  • HSI Student Administration

  • Meetings Management

  • Record Retention

Mary Martin
HALO Staff Secretary
martin6033@sbcglobal.net