Maxwell Systems, Inc., a leading provider of construction software solutions, expert services, and best practices, today announced registration is open for construction business professionals to attend its free live webinar, "Managing in the Moment: Mobile Technology Drives Project Accuracy, Productivity, and Profit," hosted in partnership with Associated Builders and Contractors.
 
Date: Tuesday, February 18, 2014
Time: 2:00 p.m. (ET) / 1:00 p.m. (CT) / 12:00 p.m. (MT) / 11:00 a.m. (PT)
Length: 60 minutes
Fee: none
Register: online (https://www2.gotomeeting.com/register/672149106)
 

Attendees will learn about four key ways that contractors successfully
use mobile technology in the field to improve visibility,
communications, and control.

Attendees will learn about four key ways that contractors successfully use mobile technology in the field to improve visibility, communications, and control. Through best practice advice and practical scenarios, the webinar will:

  • Reveal ways that smart mobile devices deliver real-time data for better decision-making
  • Explain the time and cost benefits of recording daily field activity when and where it happens
  • Describe the convenience and value of sharing data and documents seamlessly across the team
  • Provide scenarios showing why it's critical to leverage mobility to keep office and field in sync for best profit

The webinar will be led by Maxwell Systems' construction market expert, Peg McCain. In addition to her integral role at Maxwell, McCain has 35 years of experience in the construction industry, including on the technology development and application side, as well as on the construction company and management side. This makes her uniquely suited to present to contractors about best practices, leveraging technology, and management process improvement.
 
This February 18 event is the third in a popular four-part educational webinar series hosted by Maxwell Systems and ABC to deliver best practices that help contractors manage most effectively and profitably. It's ideal for construction business owners, presidents, executives, senior management, CEOs, CFOs, etc.
 
"Hundreds of contractors have attended these Maxwell-ABC webinars and the feedback is encouraging; it's clear that the best practices series has hit a chord of interest among construction business owners and management," says Maxwell Systems President and CEO Jim Flynn. "This third webinar in our series is very timely and relevant to our solutions offering. We are leading development of mobile technology that bridges the gap between the office and the field. Our focus lies in delivering instant, at-your-fingertips access to a wealth of information to enhance contractors' productivity and profit."